Officers of Bay Area Prabasi, Inc.

Mr. Sudipto Mukhopadhyay (Chairman), Ms Samita Sen (Chief Financial Officer),Bitan Nandi Biswas (Secretary)


Advisory Committee

Dr. Ranjit Chakravorti and Dr. Subrata Dey.

Application Forms,  By-laws and related California codes

Bylaws of Bay Area Prabasi Incorporated (Original Bylaws-Current)

California IRC Codes (for reference)

NPBCL reference codes (for reference)

Bylaws of Bay Area Prabasi – A membership based organization (2017 proposal DRAFT -- This Bylaw cannot be implemented in California as this is not in alignment with NPBCL Laws of the state and has some fatal legal flaws - if anyone is interested in seeing the lawyer's memo please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.)

Nomination Forms for Board Member. 

Application form for Bay Area Prabasi Board member

Leadership and Governance: Bay Area Prabasi is governed the officers of the corporation and the Board of Directors who are responsible for the basic functions of the organization, including the Articles, Bylaws, and major decisions relating to organizational form as well as membership matters, broad policy decisions, and matters of general importance to the overall group organization. The officers of this corporation shall be the Chairman, the Secretary, the chief financial officer (who shall be designated the Treasurer).